Querença Artistic Heritage Inside Church Photo - Foto
Church - The present temple has its origins in the second and third decades of the sixteenth century, by which time the chapel, then belonging to the parish of St. Clement of Loulé was rebuilt.
In the middle of the XVI century to lift the house the headquarters of the parish. In this period there is a sculptural representation of Our Lady of the Assumption, patron saint of the temple, currently placed at the entrance of the church.
After the earthquake of 1755 underwent some reconstructions including the bell tower. The last speech noteworthy dates back to 1871, when he became the current pediment of the main façade.